St Mary's Catholic Primary School – Story Hiding

Hiding our stories across the world, waiting for the world to read them and comment on them…


Leaving some comments – do it here!

So, we hope that you’re here because you’ve read one of our amazing children’s stories. If that’s the case, then this is the place to leave comments about the child’s story that you’ve read.

In your comment, we’d love to hear about:

  1. Tell us about you, where you live (within reason, ie Bognor or Melbourne Australia!) and where you found the story…
  2. Let us know the name (First name and initial of surname) of the child’s story that you found.
  3. Tell us about their story, what you liked about it and what you think about our project!


51 responses to “Leaving some comments – do it here!”

  1. A fantastic, descriptive narrative which was very well written and had us hooked from the start!

    Brilliant work and lovely handwriting!

    Well done Emelia!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Story by George – Bu

      First of all, as the story began, I immediately started to imagine the universe and the sci-fi plot. I was sitting at the Warsaw airport, but I could really see that 25% AI guy.

      You have impressive world-describing skills as well as sophisticated vocabulary.

      I don’t even feel a need to watch the movie as I’ve already managed to see it all in my head. I also liked how you described the noises, just as in a comic book – which again helped see everything in the imagination.

      I’m from Warsaw, Poland. I send that feedback from Jerusalem in Izrael and I will leave the story here.

      Like

  2. Amazing handwriting and a very interesting story!

    Like

  3. Brilliant handwriting and beautiful vocabulary! Oceans story is very detailed and interesting to follow along!

    Well done ocean!

    Like

  4. Well done what a lovely story 👏👏👋

    Like

  5. What a lovely story. Absolutely loved reading it. 👏👏👏

    Like

  6. It was amazing. I loved every part of it. We’ll done ocean!

    Like

  7. Amazing story, very interesting and amazing word choice. Beautiful handwriting as well!!

    Incredible job Ocean, very proud 🫶🏻🫶🏻

    Like

  8. aliciahumphries7a5a3bf996 Avatar
    aliciahumphries7a5a3bf996

    welldone ocean!! love the story, written so well

    Like

  9. well done, amazing story 🙂

    Like

    1. Interesting story! Good job Ocean!

      Like

  10. Good one ocean
    Good use of description onomatopoeia good story overall

    Like

  11. What a beautiful story, I so enjoy every part of it. Welldone ocean

    Like

  12. lovely story Charlie I love the front cover

    Like

  13. Ushara Mahabal Avatar
    Ushara Mahabal

    Amazing job, Ocean! 😁 Your story is imaginative and very descriptive. I really enjoyed it. 😁

    Like

  14. Amazing! Story is full of imaginative! Great on handwriting and vocabulary using. You are awesome, Ocean! 🫵🏻Well done👍🏻😎

    Like

  15. Amazing Ocean, good story 👍🏻

    Like

  16. Hannah Ridley Avatar
    Hannah Ridley

    Loved the story, well written, along with beautiful handwriting. Very imaginative.

    Well Done Ocean

    Like

  17. Millie-Ella Rumming Avatar
    Millie-Ella Rumming

    The story was so well written! Amazing imagination and beautifully done, well done Ocean 🫶🏼

    Like

  18. I found the story on my front wall. I live in Rose Green.
    Sienna B
    Absolutely brilliantly written. Real strong imagination and great use of words and phrases. Immaculately presented. Really impressed. Well done Sienna

    Like

  19. Rebecca and Michael Avatar
    Rebecca and Michael

    I particularly liked the comparison of the pixels on the unfamiliar device to blue sapphires. This blue glittery imagery is a fresh and delicious contrast with the sand explosion that happened moments before. Good use of colour, it really helps the reader picture the surroundings.

    I also liked how it started off calm and quiet then erupted into action, the chase was intense! If I had to give one thing to improve it would be to make the atmosphere in the beginning even slower and stiller, to get maximum contrast.

    Well done Sienna, can’t wait to read your first novel.

    Becky and Michael

    Like

  20. Hi – I am a primary school teacher from east London and I think your project is amazing! I found Eliza’s story in the Tower of London!!! All the way from Bognor Regis. Well done Eliza, your story made it to the home of royalty from nearly a thousand years ago!! Where next…?

    Like

  21. I was lucky enough to find this story written by Aoife and was overwhelmed by the content.
    So will constructed and a most enjoyable read.

    Look forward to part 2.

    Well done Aoife
    😊

    Like

  22. I happened to stumble across this story at the Four Falls Trail in Ystradfellte today. The colourful cover perching on a rock caught my eye.

    This story was gripping from the start, beautifully written and excellent use of strong adjectives.

    I look forward to hiding it for the next person.

    Good job Emelia!!

    Like

  23. ross mcgregor Avatar
    ross mcgregor

    found in portsmouth and taken to brighton by leo

    Like

  24. ross mcgregor Avatar
    ross mcgregor

    story was amazing, very creative need a part 2. found in portsmouth taken to brighton peace gardens by leo

    Like

  25. Kayleigh and Max Avatar
    Kayleigh and Max

    We were lucky to find Emelia’s hidden story at Porthkerry Country Park in Barry, South Wales. My son, who is also in year 6 , and I read it together when we returned home. We thought the story was awesome! It was a descriptive and engaging piece of writing that really made us want to know what will happen next! We are hooked and would love to read the rest of the story one day! My son wants to take photographs of each page and print them out to keep because he liked it so much. Very well done, Emelia! You should be so proud of yourself. We will take it out on our next adventure and hide it again.

    Like

  26. Ella and Annabel Avatar
    Ella and Annabel

    Amazing story! well done Hamish!! 🙂 from Chi Suite SRH

    Like

  27. A child in Marine Class found your book Archie. She bought it in and we read it during our class story time. She found in on Bognor Beach and she loved it. Our class also enjoyed hearing it. We loved the language and description. Great Job Archie.

    We will hide it in a nice place for someone else to find!

    Mr Haskell

    Like

  28. Allison Bashford Avatar
    Allison Bashford

    I found this blog amazing !!! So interesting, and fun , Tommy is such a talent … so proud of him

    Like

  29. Leo, Archie and William, along with Mrs N at Edward Bryant found your story in the car park in London Road, Bognor Regis.
    We are in Yr 5.

    The story was by Maja S.

    We all thought that the story was good, sometimes confusing and the cliff-hanger left us wanting more yet annoyed that we knew we would never find out the ending.

    The writing was very neat. The envelope was brilliantly decorated but there was some weather damage to the pages and some words were smudged or unreadable.

    The settings were well described and created a spooky environment. When we discovered the hero had missiles on his body we were very excited. Using the safe added an sir of mystery to the story.

    Like

  30. Sienna B! Your story was FANTASTIC! I adored the descriptive layering of the environment and surroundings, the tension builds for maximum impact and left me curious to read more and more! Well done! I am so impressed with your wonderful imagination and talent! I can very much see you having a career writing the most brilliant books… I will certainly be front of the queue to purchase your first novel! Beautiful presentation! xx

    Like

  31. I was lucky enough to have found Harriet’s story. I found it in the New York Public Library, which is very fitting with how engaging and the amount of detail and care shown in writing this. It’s made my day reading this. great job Harriet.

    Like

  32. I’m so glad I stumbled upon Harriet’s story adaptation of “Ruin”. It was very descriptive and imaginative and I loved the images I got to create in my head while I was reading it 🙂 I hope this reaches all different types of people across the globe!

    Like

  33. Hello! I found a story by Jessica at my work place. It was a very compelling start to and story. I was very sad when I got to the end as I wanted to carry on reading!
    Well done Jessica!

    Like

  34. Ruin By Jessica

    What a rollercoaster of descriptive writing. Gripping from the start and with each page turn a desire to read more. Gaining in pace with wonderful descriptive writing, Jessica keeps you on the edge of your seat. Well done Jessica, a brilliant piece of writing.

    Like

  35. Arthur Dickens Avatar
    Arthur Dickens

    I found this secret envelope in Westhoughton, Bolton and was overwhelmed by the contents. Well done Jessica, a fantastic and gripping story and great use of vocabulary. Giving todays concern about AI it was very topical and I cant wait for it to be continued.

    Like

  36. I live in Westhoughton. The story is a brilliant interpretation of the film Ruin. Excellent use of vocabulary. Well done Jessica.

    Like

  37. I found the story by Zsolt in Bognor Regis while I was visiting friends from the USA. What an amazing vocabulary. I loved the descriptive and engaging writing. Well done, Zsolt! I brought it back with me and will hide it for others to enjoy the story.

    Like

  38. Billy Procter Avatar
    Billy Procter

    Ruin by Ocean Lam!

    What a brilliant short story to read! Grabbed my attention right from the first line, amazingly brilliant handwriting too! The story was interesting and I really enjoyed reading it! A true author in the making!

    Found in my local Chinese takeaway

    Like

  39. I found it outside the one stop in bognor while walking to work by ocean
    What a great story which is well structured and great use of alliteration and metaphors
    I will hide it for others to read this incredible short story

    Like

  40. Ocean that was so good to read. Your family should be so proud of you!!

    Like

  41. Well done George! Your story had loads of descriptive words and I imagined that I was exactly there in your story. I found your story in the Egginton bus shelter and I’m going to hide it somewhere else to share the story.

    Like

    1. Very well spoken story amazing vocabulary.

      Like

  42. Great story by ZSOLT! I found the story in Denver, Colorado, USA in my neighborhood park. Good job, buddy!

    Like

  43. Ocean’s story was brilliant and captivating – a must read! Amazing adjectives used for someone so young! I’m very impressed. Well done Ocean!

    Like

  44. I’m a mum of 6, aged between 18months – 28 years with 4 grandchildren!
    I live in Bognor Regis and found it at the London Road coffee shop in Bognor town centre.
    The story ‘Ruin’ by Marianna SK.
    It’s a very imaginative piece of writing.
    I think the concept of the project is very good, however, doesn’t leave much scope for accessibility for the less tech minded audience to access the blog. Would have been nuce for 2 sets of instructions, one via the website and one via post/telephone.

    Like

  45. Amazing story, and crazy idea which I love. Very nice concept. Congratulations (Gratulacje in Polish 🙂 )

    Like

  46. Mine was from George I loved the book and the description you are a good story teller
    I found it in hotham park by the pond

    I am 8 years old my name is Francesca I will re hide this
    BYE

    Like

  47. We found a fantastic story written by Toby L at Butlins in Bognor Regis, it was very action packed & had us gripped from start to finish!
    We were there during May half term and plan to take the story with us on holiday to America so who knows who will find it next!
    Well done Toby on your amazing story!

    Like

  48. Great Job Toby L. Your story was so fun and exciting! The story was about an agent that had a mission to do. While doing this mission a couple of rivals came and were trying to stop the agent from completing his task. It was a great and fun story to read! Thank you so much Toby!
    BTW, I am from New Mexico on vacation at Orlando, Florida.

    Like

Leave a comment

About US

A warm welcome to St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School! We serve the Bognor community and a wide parish community from Pagham in the West to Middleton-on-Sea in the East and up to Barnham/Slindon on the edge of the South Downs National Park. This blog is our attempt to share the wonderful work of some of our 90+ Year 5 and 6 students (aged between nine and eleven). Look in the first blog post for details of what this blog is all about!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started